A dose of your parenting

(When children act as parents)

Behind_thepencil (Dr Iqra Javed)
A Parent Is Born
2 min read1 day ago

--

Photo by Fernanda Greppe on Unsplash

It’s a short story about my yesterday experience. I started watching a drama on Netflix a few days ago. It’s a Korean drama named True Beauty. After a few episodes, it became more and more interesting. I was also a bit tense due to some workplace issue, so I was watching it to keep my mind away from negative thoughts.

It was night time, about 9 pm, when both of my children, one five years old and one three years old, entered the room. I could tell after seeing my elder son that something fishy was going on in his mind. You know the child smile and sparkles in their eyes when they are thinking of doing mischief.

Gabe pierce on unsplash

He sat on my bed with me and said

“ Mama you are using too much mobile. Its very dangerous for you. You are continuously watching dramas.”

After saying this, he just snatched my mobile and ran away before I could grasp the situation.

And the little one was following him as if they were both partners who never fought with each other. ( although they fight over every little thing).

They were running and shouting

“Let’s hide Mama’s mobile. We are not going to let her see more drama. Very dangerous 😅”

At that time I tasted the dose of my own medicine. Beware of these little dictators.

Children are not things to be moulded but are people to be unfolded. Jess lair

--

--

Behind_thepencil (Dr Iqra Javed)
A Parent Is Born

I am a doctor, an introvert, and a writer. I am new on this platform. I like to write on life as we all know life happens. And we miss it in many ways.