Doom Mommy

I am an Agent of Destruction!

--

TDHawkes Old Picture Archives. Yes, I was that young when I was Doom Mommy! I did Central Asian Dance just before then! I made that costume! We all did in that time and location in those days. That is Momsie in the foreground left.

My lap was a throne on which Doom

happened. My four-year-old was

in control

of Doom Mommy and a game engine through

mazes, monsters, and time that meant salient destruction

of the bad guy and quests.

We always won.

It was two against one,

Us against the machine!

Photo by John Petalcurin: https://www.pexels.com/photo/close-up-photo-of-gaming-keyboard-2115257/

--

--

Teresa D Hawkes, Ph.D.
A Parent Is Born

We all matter! Code: ALL. A Warren Democrat. A scientist. A poet. A mother. LOVES Bader Ginsburg. Loves McCartney. Is old.Is white.Is LGBTQ.She/her/me.Is woman.