How I Motivate Myself During Quarantine

Musicgirl708
A Parent Is Born
Published in
1 min readMay 26, 2020
photo credit: unsplash

Sometimes when you're married and have kids, you tend to feel a little out of yourself when it comes to housework. I mean lets face it, the cooking and cleaning will never stop. You tend to feel burned out and uninterested in repeating the housework routines. How many times a day you find yourself saying the phrase , “ I need a break?”

In order to preserve your energy for yourself and family, there is one thing you should try making a habit of.

Always give yourself a me time.

Wether its one hour tv time, reading, walking phone or yoga you need to set time for yourself.

Do it alone.

Without your spouse.

Without your kids.

But just yourself.

This is the trick i developed to help me move forward in life without the feeling of burning out. I use this tip on myself everyday and so far it seems to work. Hope it does something to you as well.

--

--

Musicgirl708
A Parent Is Born

I like to write poems, short stories and inspirational thoughts about life sometimes