I Gave Birth to An Opera-Singing And Biting Beaver

One day I woke up to find that my baby had turned into a beaver. The metamorphosis started when the first little teeth appeared.

Kristina God, MBA
A Parent Is Born

--

I Gave Birth to An Opera-Singing Beaver; Kristina God; Baby photo created by cookie_studio

First, it was the upper incisor, then the lower one. On closer inspection, they reminded me of a stapler. ‘Be careful’, I remembered the grumbling voices of experienced mothers, ‘If your baby gets teeth like a stapler, it can hurt like hell. Once, my baby bit so hard while nursing that I had a hole in my nipple.’

Its teeth bite into my nose

I Gave Birth to An Opera-Singing Beaver; Kristina God; Baby photo created by cookie_studio

Still lying in bed when my baby opens his eyes and smiles at me with his two little teeth, I think to myself: ‘Oh, they look so cute.’ But after a few seconds, the rush of hormones I experience when looking at my angelically smiling baby wears off. My child rolls from his back to his stomach and comes crawling towards me, almost as if he were sprinting. Then, smiling broadly, he lunges at me with his arms outstretched, climbs up me, his hands claw at my face and hair, his teeth bite into my nose. I realise, I have a beaver on my hands!

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
A Parent Is Born

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/