Learning To Let Go and Flow

No! I do not have to direct you. Self-directed learning and guiding my child to grow through self-directed exploration.

Estella Writes
A Parent Is Born

--

The work of children is play

“Play is the work of the child.” ~ Maria Montessori

Whether that is coloring with crayons, writing with chalk, playing with blocks or (all the parents will now gasp with me), watch tv. I put the tools out, and she discovers and play as she desires.

Letting her learn via play and exploration, taking my hands off, and letting her grow on her own, without me intervening the whole time. This has been hard for me, what is extremely interesting to watch, is, that it has been hard for Lady J as well. She comes to me looking for me to tell her the next activity or to engage her in every activity. I have been smiling and saying: no, you have it, You can do! or no, go and Try, try again.

Lady J only went to daycare for 1 year in half- close to 2 years, she has been out 1 month, and we are detoxing and deschooling our mindsets on how our parent-child…

--

--

Estella Writes
A Parent Is Born

Storyteller, Savant, Military Brat, Wife, & Mom; I love the planet & the people who share the world with me. Connect with me: https://linktr.ee/jegail as well.