Letter to My Son

Confront your fears, question your beliefs, and embrace the full spectrum of who you are.

The Good Men Project
A Parent Is Born

--

Photo credit: iStock

By Men Living

Dear Son:

As I sit down to write this letter, I find myself reflecting on a journey that has shaped the person and leader I am today. It’s a journey I wish to share with you, not just as your father but as someone whose immersed himself in the turbulent waters of Self-discovery and emerged with insights that I hope will guide you on your own path.

My journey began in a place not unlike where you might find yourself now, filled with trauma, wounds, resistance, and limiting beliefs. Disappointments, expectations unfulfilled, and weighed down by the expectations of others. Becoming who you truly are requires and unyielding belief in yourself, your truth, and what will be a meaningful life regardless of the opinion of others.

These were not just hurdles in my path. They were walls I had unknowingly built around myself. Walls that confined me to a world much smaller than I was meant for. Behaviors and ways of protection that isolated me, kept me from connection with others, and a fortress that I thought would keep me safe. It was not the outside that intruded that was the enemy; rather, it was a fear of accepting who I was, all of me, even the parts I don’t…

--

--

The Good Men Project
A Parent Is Born

We're having a conversation about the changing roles of men in the 21st century. Main site is https://goodmenproject.com Email us info@goodmenproject.com