Waldorf Style Space Toys and Nerdy Baby Space.

Eclectic much: Waldorf, Montessori, Unschooled Oh, My?

Estella Writes
A Parent Is Born

--

My little one is 3 years old, as most folks know proper preschool age. As mentioned we are part time preschooling via Montessori school for 1/2 days 3 days a week. My plan for the rest of of the year is to use a unschooling method. I have preschool activities all around my house for her to choose to play with at her leisure.

Photo From Author Collection

One of my favorite learning tools are blocks that are shaped similar to planets and Nerdy Baby Space Book.

Emma Kastner

What I love about these tools is that that it make the concept of the planets real to her in an age appropriate way. We have placed several themes on her walls, once of which is a space theme, when she first received the space themed blocks, she wanted to discuss the planets and space objects on her wall even more. The blocks are on a shelf that is easily accessible by…

--

--

Estella Writes
A Parent Is Born

Storyteller, Savant, Military Brat, Wife, & Mom; I love the planet & the people who share the world with me. Connect with me: https://linktr.ee/jegail as well.