Between Webster Ave and Monroe St.

February 10, 2016

Weston Powers
A Photo and a Memory
1 min readMay 24, 2023

--

Walking from my one room apartment in the Upper Hill to Bloomfield was tedious but something I had to do if I wanted to get to the Art All Night meetings. Sure I could’ve used a bus but that time spent on a bus seemed like way more time than walking. When you’re faced with relying on Allegheny County buses or walking you’ll probably choose walking. Which, in the years before I could afford a car, was something I did frequently. Finding shortcuts like these overlooked stairs between Webster and Monroe made that distance a little more managable as I got my steps in. Never really complaining as the walks would calm me down from the anxieties wrecking me. Giving me space to breath and compose myself before I had to be around people. To go to the first of many Art All Night meetings.

--

--

Weston Powers
A Photo and a Memory

Service industry lifer, failed artist and coffee drinker.