My Journey to Christian Faith and My Continuing Walk with Christ

Every Christian’s path to faith is different. Here’s mine

Barbara Radisavljevic
A Pilgrim Life

--

Author image, © Barbara Radisavljevic

My grandmother prayed for me

I believe my spiritual journey began before I was born. Scripture says God knew me in the womb. I also had a godly grandmother on my dad’s side who probably started praying for me as soon as she got the news. I know she prayed for me as long as we both were alive. My dad’s sister, Aunt Jane, told me so, and she herself kept praying for me as long as she was alive.

Raised in a church

My parents attended what was then the Community Presbyterian Church in Bellflower, where I was baptized at the age of three. I attended Sunday School and church regularly when old enough, and joined the church when I was twelve. As a teen, I was very active in the church youth group and became president when I was a senior. I regularly attended our independent campus Christian club in the high school gym every Tuesday and Thursday at lunch. I was totally committed — until I started to doubt some of the Christian doctrines I had believed. I never doubted there was a God.

When I no longer wholeheartedly believed the trinitarian concept of God, I tried to resign as youth group president, but the advisor…

--

--

Barbara Radisavljevic
A Pilgrim Life

Christian, bereaved adoptive mom, blogger, amateur nature photographer, voracious reader. Married 57 years. Central Coast of California. https://barbrad.com