An English Education — The Evolution of a Publication

From a Primary Thought to an English Education

Ben Shelley
A Primary Thought

--

Photo by Eugene Zhyvchik on Unsplash

Have you thought about creating your own publication? You should do. It’s a great learning experience and one that I have thoroughly enjoyed. Despite having a small collection of followers, I enjoy planning stories and features each month. I enjoy sharing my love for education and hope to inspire others.

What Has Gone Well

The variety of content that I have researched and produced each month has held my attention. This is something that may seem selfish, yet is important. To launch a publication and one in which you anticipate writing regularly, you need to find an idea that holds your focus.

The reason that I started the publication was that I wanted to expand my knowledge in this field. My fiancee is a teacher and so from here, I have developed a keen sense of right and wrong. Despite the fact that I am not in the profession, I can see what works and what does not work.

The ability to see from the outside and research deeper into these matters are what make the publication work for me. The theme is one that is universal, education, and whilst I refer to other countries, the focus is education in England. The reason for this is that I have lived through the…

--

--

Ben Shelley
A Primary Thought

Someone who has no idea about where their place is in this world, yet enjoys writing about books, education, entertainment and videogames