A saga of unfinished stories #5

Unfinished Outburst…

(It may never get finished!)

He said! She said!
I heard, they said!

But I said nothing!
Yet I heard everything!

And then what did I do..?
Let me share that with you!

I thought about it,
over and over and over!

And do you know what did it led to?
Filters, self-induced barriers, and demoralisation too!

Frankly speaking, I didn’t enjoy it much,
Then I thought, why does it have to be as such?

And trust me, that’s all it took,

Broken were the filters,

The barriers shattered,

And the self-doubt…

Battered into pieces…
and blown to oblivion!

And to put the cherry on the cake,
My confidence, back I could take

And then my voice was heard loud and clear,
Thus confidently I spoke,

MY HEART OUT FOR EVERYONE TO HEAR!

Break the barriers- Art by author-Ankit Priyadarshi

©Ankit Priyadarshi

--

--