Dear Mom

Chetan Batra
A Short Story
Published in
1 min readJul 27, 2017

Everyday I wake up, I always have to thank you in many ways. I have your guidance, your love, your warmth; you ability to cheer me up. I spread my days to your happiness. I often speak your name, and all the beautiful moments we share. Your my best friend, my spirit, my inspiration, my influence towards my dreams, the one who always cared for me.

Today when I look back to my childhood, about the memories, I thank the stars. For everything you gave me, I thank God for such a lovely mother you gave me.

Today is your birthday, I thank you for lighting our lives. Thank you for the love, affection, for everything you did for me and my elder brother. Most of all, thank you Mom for making our dreams come true.

Thank You Mom

Happy Birthday To You😊❤️

Love You 🎀

--

--

Chetan Batra
A Short Story

Writer. Lawyer. Creative. Write To Make A Different Move. Author of 2 Books.