Island Tour- Day 4

Chetan Batra
A Short Story
Published in
2 min readJul 2, 2017

I was standing along the hotel entry gate, waiting for my taxi. I booked a cab for full day island tour, my will to visit all tourist spots. A red coloured cab arrived, first I couldn’t recognize but when the person inside waved at me then I got to its him.

I quickly sat inside, made way to Skybridge first. Langkawi Skybridge was located at the end of Cable Car ride. It is 410ft-long curved pedestrian bridge. Located at 2,300 ft above sea level, the views from it were stunning — great for Smile and click moment. You may also known to it, Don(2005) the final fighting scene was shot here.

Then I went to the Crocodile Farm gathering one of the largest numbers of crocodile and alligator species in the world.

The third place to visit was the Mangrove beach, beach taking along the famous mangrove trees driving its utmost beauty. The water here was very much shallow then the beach I visited day before yesterday. I decided to swim in here, that occupies good memories of my time in Malaysia.

The next spot counted the black sand beach, varied different from natural color of sand which is usually pale cream but this was a little black because of coal deposits.

The last and the best point I visited was Kuah Town(heart of island). The main attraction in town was the Eagle Square. A large sculpture of an eagle poised to take flight sights a glueing spot for the tourists arriving in ferry. A 12-metre tall statute is one of the island’s instantly recognizable monuments, the square is good place to watch the ferries ply across the harbor, and captures a perfect destination for holiday trips.

I clicked lot of pictures trying to unwind the hidden treasures of the island.

A culturing journey discovering the different Joget, exploring natural wonders and learning about new lifestyle. Langkawi meaning ‘the jewel of Kedah’, kept me engraved in his own peace, a legend woven into its history.

If you enjoy reading my stuff, please to click the green heart below.

Thank you

--

--

Chetan Batra
A Short Story

Writer. Lawyer. Creative. Write To Make A Different Move. Author of 2 Books.