Vending Machine- Day 1

Chetan Batra
A Short Story
Published in
2 min readJun 29, 2017

Our flight was 2 hours late, I have been seeking around finding ways to pass the time. I have been seeking different shops, walk in give a look to exorbitant stuff and would come out. A salesman of one of the shops I visited stared at my amazement, counting my flickering needs.

As I moved on encountered a machine, a vending machine that provides items such as snacks, beverages, alcohol and many more. You could pay for it in notes or coins by inserting the same through given little space. I called my brother to see the machine, he got fascinated and asked me to try the thing. I wanted a cold drink that cost 35 rupees, for that I inserted 3 coins of 10 and 1 of five but it got struck. I tried to clinch the coins back but couldn’t make a move, I was totally confused to laugh or to cry.

I disrupted my first experience with this machine, I was angry whereas my brother was laughing to hard. I saw a helpline number written over, and called the person to solve the problem. He came, and tried to fix it but can’t find the way. Then, he asked his colleagues to remove the machine. They got a small transport car, took out the machine and kept in the back.

I confronted the help person, to give my money back.

“Sorry Sir. Next time please”.

I went me like what the fuck man, you gutted my 35 rupees. I shouted out in my space and my brother couldn’t stop laughing.

I like the incidents which are bit cracky, in everyday conversation I oblige them to be good. These small funny incidents always leave a happy impact on life, as I try to remember it takes my back time where it was and I smile.

If you enjoy reading my stuff, please do click the green heart below.

Thank you

--

--

Chetan Batra
A Short Story

Writer. Lawyer. Creative. Write To Make A Different Move. Author of 2 Books.