A Smiling World Writing Challenge: 10 Things About Me

Celebrating the diversity of our writers!

Veronica Llorca-Smith πŸ‹
Published in
4 min readAug 2, 2023

--

Photo by Fatih on Unsplash

About A Smiling World

When I founded A Smiling World in October 2022, my vision was to become the most inclusive publication on Medium. I wanted to build a positive and vibrant space where writers from all backgrounds and lived experiences feel welcome, bringing their authentic selves through their stories.

Fast forward ten months, our little tribe has grown to over 200 writers, and every day I wake up to uplifting stories that inspire me and many others to push ourselves to become a little better, a little kinder, and more inclusive.

August writing challenge: β€œ10 things about me”

To celebrate our diversity, we are launching a new writing challenge: we invite all writers to share 10 things about themselves that might surprise our readers or make them smile.

This is our third challenge, and the previous two have proven fantastic and powerful ways to help writers connect and grow.

It also encourages new writers to take the plunge and get out of their comfort zone.

--

--