Fear of not executing well

I have this fear.

Fakiha Masood
A Smiling World
Published in
2 min readNov 18, 2022

--

Photo by FLY:D on Unsplash

Look for this fear in you before it takes hold. Before I move on, I have one question, which is:

  • Do all students get good grades in every subject?
  • All the time, we get to taste the same taste of food.
  • Does every public speaker have the same impact as the last?
  • Does every dancer or singer show the same enthusiasm?

I can tell you a lot of stories about how things go wrong because it shows the human side of us, but this is what I don’t grasp because if I did something noteworthy, say if one of my family members or teachers praised my work, I would get overwhelmed and start feeling pressure about what would happen next. I would disappoint them by not giving my best.

A blanket of stress embraces me quite often; recently, after publishing, some of them liked what I wrote. The message was great, but soon after that, I was worried: What if this is my only good one? What if I can’t write better than that? What will they think about my skills and talent?

I’d like to share some priceless advice from my father, who is always supportive and comforts me by saying, “It’s okay; it happens.”

Do all cricketers perform well in every match?

His eyes are always counting the amount of effort and sweat that goes into it. If you don’t have this type of person, be one.

This fear has this interpretation, and another one is

When you fear you cannot do well, you strive for it even more in order to please and meet expectations. You enjoy pleasing others. However, in my opinion, it is getting a spear hit.

If you have nailed one task and everyone else likes it, don’t think about the future; it is always unpredictable and will only steal your thunder. If you are concerned that you may not be able to perform to your full potential, remember that this is the sole difference between a human and a robot. Well, would you like people calling you a robot? So we must be considerate and allow for some leeway. So, if you can’t get a favorable result next time, that’s fine with me;)

Photo by Tonik on Unsplash

--

--