Innocence and Joy: Nurturing Stress-Free Childhood Memories

It feels Nostalgic

M Raj Shekhar
Published in
2 min readJul 7, 2023

--

It was about a few days back when I was driving back home from a supermarket. I saw a few kids roaming around on their bicycles, talking about all those childish things we used to talk about. They seemed so stress-free.

Kids playing
Photo by Robert Collins on Unsplash

I don’t know why seeing them I felt like just going back to those times and reliving those moments when the only tension in life was to sustain the five hours of school, sometimes that also was fun when there was a sports period in our timetable.

We eagerly waited for the final bell in school to pack our bags and go back home as soon as possible to freshen up and eat the delicious lunch cooked by Mom while watching our favourite cartoon shows on television.

As soon as the clock hit 4 in the evening, we rushed to go out and play with our friends. There were a lot of different games we used to play with our society’s kids. It was so much fun playing and laughing out loud together about random things.

I was just refreshed when those kids took me back to the unforgettable memories I had of those days until life hit me with reality.

Today, we are moving around with the baggage of responsibilities on our shoulders and playing the game of life to solve new challenges every day.

--

--

M Raj Shekhar

I like to write about my life's experiences and sharing what I have learnt out of those experiences that shaped me to be a better human being.😄