Leaving a Place That Will Always Be Home

A bittersweet goodbye

M Raj Shekhar
Published in
3 min readApr 28, 2024

--

Moving to a new city can be one of the most emotionally overwhelming experiences one can have, especially when they have spent 25 precious years of their life in one place.

This city is not just a geographical location, it is a place that I have called home. It has played a significant role in shaping my personality and instilling values that I inherited from my loved ones.

From my childhood to adulthood, this city has witnessed my growth, my struggles, and my successes.

A Bittersweet Goodbye: Leaving a Place That Will Always Be Home
Bhilai City, Chhattisgarh

The memories of playing different kinds of games with my friends during my childhood and can you imagine growing up without smartphones?

Well, thankfully, I did! Let me tell you, life was so different back then., bonding over shared experiences, and forming formidable friendships that have lasted a lifetime, are all etched in my mind. I can still recall every corner of this city which holds a special memory for me.

No matter where I go from now on, the memories and bonds that I have in this city will always hold a special place in my heart. I can truly be myself with the people I have grown up with. I can laugh and cry with them, and they have always been there for me during the highs and lows of my life.

--

--

M Raj Shekhar

I like to write about my life's experiences and sharing what I have learnt out of those experiences that shaped me to be a better human being.😄