Passion vs Money??

What should you choose?

Fakiha Masood
A Smiling World
Published in
2 min readDec 7, 2022

--

Photo by Marek Piwnicki on Unsplash

I always wonder what is the biggest motivation to drive our spirit, then I answer myself, “money,” but is it really that way? I am not saying that money should not be the igniting force; if it is for someone, it’s completely alright as long as passion is attached to it.

Whenever you strive for something and your sole purpose is to get money out of it, I think, my friend, you will get exhausted in no time.

Because you will not get money just after starting anything. It will take your blood, sweat, and tears, and even after doing that, you will not reap the reward; it will affect your mental peace, make you question your abilities, and, above all, make you suffer excruciating pain.

I know someone who wants to start a YouTube channel about tech videos. He did fulfill his wish and upload some of the videos but left soon. His interest developed in some other things, and he started working on them.

What was the reason behind it?

Passion was lost. We often get fascinated by the proportion of the money we will have after doing something. I mean, what can we do, who doesn’t like a JIGGLING bundle coming their way? But when our demands do not get fulfilled, we get bizarre and leave that thing in between. So, it’s better that you recognize what you love doing and make it your passion, not just for the sake of money.

Write your future through your passion

There is one more thing: if you want to give it a shot without regard for money, it is the best thing you can do for yourself because you will learn new skills and gain exposure whilst doing that. Don’t run after money; your passion will bring it to you, I promise:)

Do you agree with my notion?

--

--