Stoicism helps me defeat depression

Hapijur Rahaman
A Smiling World
2 min readOct 29, 2022

--

That’s how Stoic Philosophy helps me get over depression & negativity…

How to beat depression , negativity

I’m someone who doesn’t have a thick skin. Sometimes, I get depressed easily, and also other things that are not in my control affect me a lot. I am kind of an over-thinker as well.

Whenever something bad happens, or I need mental strength I resort to Stoic philosophy. It’s a philosophy of life that maximizes

>Positive emotions
>Reduces negative thoughts
>Helps us to hone our virtues of character.

Stoicism always provides a framework for living well.

It reminds us of what is truly important, providing practical strategies to get more of what is important.

It teaches you The Art of Letting Go.

Sometimes it’s hard to just stop thinking about the negative things and move on. It’s a hard skill to master. That’s when these things become very useful.

If you are someone who desperately needs mental resurgence then do read some Stoic Philosophy, read some of its insights. You won’t be disappointed, I am sure of it.

You can find a lot in youtube or wiki about it. You also can buy a book named ‘Meditation’ by Marcus Aurelius. Whatever works for you :)

P.S. Would like to connect with me? If yes, then-

Linkedin

e-mail

--

--

Hapijur Rahaman
A Smiling World

Hello there🙋 Greetings from Hapijur. I am an enterpriser and investor by profession and a writer by devotion