Summiting Everest

My wild fantasy.

Fakiha Masood
A Smiling World
Published in
2 min readMay 21, 2023

--

Photo by Ehab Al-Hakawati on Unsplash

Talking about Everest is fun for me, and thinking of it gives me pleasure. It intrigues me, and for that reason, I have watched documentaries and movies about it. I would really like to summit Everest. I think everyone deserves to live that hell of a blissful scene — the serenity and silence that give a horrid yet euphoric feeling. But I always laugh at myself because I will not make it to base camp; not everyone is built for this. My heart gets anxious thinking about all the troubles and probably rebuking my brain for giving ridiculous ideas where he has to do all the load work. I just crave the beautiful ending but don’t want to see the whole movie.

Let me tell you the story of a Canadian woman who wanted to summit and did it, and she was not even a mountaineer. She trained and prepared herself for the big day. After days of patience and multiple phases of the closest death call, she saw the most exquisite wonders and reaped the rewards that you and I long for.

Why not extract wisdom from this? I learned about what passion looks like when you don’t give a shit about your dearest thing (life). That is your passion gearing up. Moreover, the point to ponder is that dreams do come true when one works for them solely from the depths of their heart.

Hiking toward art may give us a tough time (this is what life is). Let’s keep the soul of the article positive, and now we have an extra oxygen cylinder to keep us going. So, we can cope with the daunting part of our journey to the summit because we know it’s worth it.

--

--