Setup Swift 3.0 on a Raspberry Pi 2/3 with a headless Raspbian. Step-by-step

Claudio Carnino
A Swift misadventure
1 min readJul 11, 2016

Lately I’ve started hacking on a project that requires controlling some electric muscles/motors remotely. I decided to use only Swift 3.0 (dev previews) on a Raspberry Pi 2 or 3.

I have one problem though. I just want to ssh into the RPi, code there, launch the binary, without having to have a separate monitor, keyboard and mouse. Mainly, because I like to have just one machine to work on.

Here’s how to achieve that in few pretty-simple-but-still-not-that-simple steps:

I have split this tutorial in few articles, so it’s easier to get what you need. First stop: Setup your Raspberry Pi 2/3 with Raspbian headless.

To get my latest Swift misadventures subscribe to the publication. Cheers.

--

--