LOVE, LIFE EXPERIENCES, GRATITUDE

A Love Letter to Life

An Open Love Letter to My Endearing Life

Sanghita Pal
A Taste for Life

--

In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about life: it goes on- Robert Frost [Image: ©️Sanghita Pal]

My Dearest Life,

As the leaves begin to fall in their vibrant display of colors, I am reminded of the beauty and change that you, my most beloved, bring into my world.

Your essence is like a symphony of chimes in the crisp autumn air, a melody that fills my soul with warmth and wonder.

Life, you are my mountain, a sturdy and majestic presence that I can always lean on. You stand tall and unyielding, yet your embrace is tender and comforting.

You guide me through the smoky valleys of uncertainty and doubt, illuminating the path with the light of possibility.

In your ever-changing seasons, I find the magic of transformation. You take me on a journey through moments of brilliance and times of quiet reflection.

Life is what happens when you’re busy making other plans- John Lennon [Image: ©️Sanghita Pal]

Just as the trees shed their leaves, you allow me to release the burdens of the past, clearing the way for new growth.

Your love, my dearest life, is like the gentle chime of a bell, resonating in the chambers of my heart.

It’s your love that transcends the boundaries of time and space, a love that knows no end.

With every sunrise and sunset, I am reminded of the precious gift you offer.

With you around, I feel like mildly sniffling camphor and incense sticks in the fragrant pious atmosphere, with the rhythmic beat of dhak amidst the vibrant energy of the pandals in the annual autumn festivity, Durga Puja.

Life is 10% what happens to us and 90% how we react to it- Charles R. Swindoll [Image: ©️Sanghita Pal]

You are the smoky tendrils of experience that wrap around my senses, leaving an indelible mark on my soul.

Your challenges, like the misty haze of the unknown, may obscure the path at times, but they also add depth and mystery to the adventure we share.

You have instilled in me to interrupt anxiety with gratitude, interrupt worry with movement, interrupt fear with action and interrupt grief with kindness.

Life is too important to be taken seriously- Oscar Wilde [Image: ©️Sanghita Pal]

Life, I vow to treasure you more with each passing day.

I promise to savor your flavors, to celebrate your changes and to love you with a fervor that burns brighter than the autumn leaves.

You are my most loved one, and I am eternally grateful for the gift of your presence in my heart.

With all my undivided affection, uncomplicated love and unadulterated devotion,

Yours truly,

Sanghita🍀🙏💖🧿💫

Love the life you live, and live the life you love- Bob Marley [Image: ©️Sanghita Pal]

This is a humble response, clubbing together the weekly four-word creativity Edition 32, using fall, chime, mountain, smoky and October 2023 Monthly ThemeLoving Life.

Thank you Jason for the humongous effort you put in for this wonderful pub, A Taste for Life going and the faith🙏🍀💫🧿🙂.

Photos and story ©️Sanghita Pal, 2023. All rights reserved♾️🙏🧿.

Thank you for reading. Please feel free to check out my profile. I write about Travel, Photography, Architecture, Food, Nature, Life, Mindfulness, Books and whatever interests me.

Stay connected🙏💗🌷♾️💐| If you like and enjoy my writing, please subscribe to my stories| You may please join Medium with my referral link| Email: sanghitapal@gmail.com

--

--

Sanghita Pal
A Taste for Life

Writer, learner, empath~passionate about life and nature and all in between~love to recite, laugh out loud, reminisce the past, click moments, make memories