A TASTE FOR LIFE| WEEKLY PROMPT

A Medley Of Colourful Flowers: Pathway To Happiness

Flowers radiate happiness

Shubha Apte
A Taste for Life

--

Photo Credit- Shubha Apte

While I was reading Jason Edmunds weekly prompt edition 16, the mention of the word “Medley” instantly reminded me of the days when I would bring home a delightful assortment of colorful flowers to uplift my spirits.

There are days when I feel sad, stressed and so low that I can barely do any productive work. During such days, I turn to the vibrant palette of nature to lift my mood and infuse my surroundings with positive energy.

Photo Credit-Shubha Apte

One of the simplest yet most effective ways I find happiness is by bringing home a medley of colorful flowers. The vibrant hues and captivating fragrances of blooms like roses, jasmine, and tuberose uplifts my spirits and ignite a sense of purpose within me.

Photo Credit-Shubha Apte

Connecting with nature through a leisurely walk amidst lush greenery holds many psychological benefits, including stress reduction.

A serene stroll through a garden filled with blooming flowers leaves a profound impact on our overall well-being. The sheer beauty and vibrancy of a medley of colorful flowers possess the power to touch our souls and infuse joy into our lives.

Not only do flowers purify the air we breathe, but they also serve as mood enhancers, always ready to uplift our spirits.

A flower’s appeal is in its contradictions- so delicate in form yet strong in fragrance, so small in size yet big in beauty, so short in life yet long on effect.” — Terry Guillemets.

Thank you Jason Edmunds for the weekly prompts that inspire me to write and share my experiences in life.

--

--

Shubha Apte
A Taste for Life

A self-improvement advocate, my journey unfolds through , travel, and life experiences, and insights gained navigating the corporate world. www.shubhaapte.com