A Taste for Life | Moments | Life | Enjoying Life | Sunset

“Bring Me The Sunset In A Cup”

Magic moments are not meant to be searched for… they are intended to be noticed…

Eko B
A Taste for Life
Published in
3 min readMar 2, 2023

--

This was one of the most beautiful sunsets I experienced ( January 28, 2023, at 5:17pm EST)

I started this piece at 4:17pm, and I am fully aware that there is a huge possibility I won’t be able to finish the piece because I have to start coaching at 4:30pm. But what the heck? I am too much inside the magical moment and feel like sharing it.

One luxury of being a writer is grasping and keeping moments through words…

Another luxury is sharing those moments with others and leaving them with their interpretations…

My life partner and I decided to stroll to our old neighborhood and planned to get Vietnamese lunch there. We love Pho and Bahn mi. Since I am the queen of ordering food while we are at the restaurant and tend to be greedy when I am hungry, I planned to order the grilled pork chop on rice as well!

When we take a walk, we walk fast. We also love to enjoy our surroundings. None of us will be on the phone. We converse, joke, and, well… at times, when one of us was in the “ego-charged” mood, we argued as well. But not today!

--

--

Eko B
A Taste for Life

I'm in love with imperfections and possibilities. The commitment to unlock and shine by keep on putting together the broken pieces to create a masterpiece.