Life is like Chocolate — Addictive

Just watch and see

--

Photo by rivage on Unsplash

Addictive Life Behaviors

Chocolate is one of my two religions along with coffee. However, I tell everyone I drink coffee for their safety. I don’t like mornings, any morning that is, but Saturday. That is my day off from life’s structures, and I get to do things at my pace. As a therapist, I call this great self-care! I am a better person for this time off each week, and everyone who interacts with me benefits!

I actually had a serious issue with my consumption of chocolate as a teenager. It didn’t help that my mother baked homemade goodies every day and chocolate icing was plentiful during and getting to “lick the bowl.” My brother and I would fight over it.

Soon, I would walk to the corner store to get a chocolate bar. In Quebec Canada, we didn’t have Hershey bars. We had Aero and Cadbury brands. When I visited my Grannie in Ogunquit Maine during the Summer and Fall months, there were Hershey chocolate bars at her local snack shop. I fell in love with Hershey bars. Today my all-time favorite is the

--

--

Jezebelle Darling - Healing through Writing
A Taste for Life

Empathically gifted, interested in pleasures of the soul, having an unquenchable yearning for knowledge about humankind and the psychology research behind it.