Mysterious Universe

Weekly Writing Prompts 2024: Edition 24

Anandhi Palaniappan
A Taste for Life

--

Photo by Sebastian Knoll on Unsplash

I gaze upon the sky every night,

Twinkling stars in a dark night sky,

Looking beyond the stars,

Wishing upon those stars,

I am Wondering where I came from,

Expecting a call from the far outer universe.

From the far beyond galaxies,

Far beyond the moonlight, the stars, and the Milky Way,

Yet to make a discovery unknown to mankind,

Waiting for a beam of hope,

A shining beacon of light, revealing the secrets of the universe and my existence.

Thank you to Jason Edmunds for letting me share my thoughts.

--

--

Anandhi Palaniappan
A Taste for Life

Once an IT professional, now a full time stay at home.I write articles on mental health,nature,fitness,humor….