A Taste For Life | Fictional Sparks | Creativity

Running from Destiny

The battle of hearts & lineage

Pooja Vishwanathan 🦋
A Taste for Life
Published in
1 min readMay 22, 2024

--

Image generated by AI Bing Copilot

“Zahra, wait! Where are you going?” In Mardin’s empty lanes, a handsome man ran after her.

“Catch me if you can, Taj.” She winked at him.

“You cannot run away from me so easily.” He frowned.

The couple loved each other and belonged to aristocratic families.

Ironically, because their families were rivals, both parties opposed their union.

“Finally.” He sighed, looking at her intensely.

“Will our families accept us?” Zahra was worried about their future.

“I will gladly give my life for you, even if it means everything.” Taj kissed her forehead.

“Kemal, if you don’t stop now, you’ll regret it for eternity.”

A man in his mid-40s entered Zahra’s mansion, throwing pictures on the table.

“What happened, Emir?” The intrusion shocked Kemal.

“Tell your beloved daughter to leave my son alone.” Emir stormed out of the house.

“Sultana, what is this?” Kemal became angry and held her tightly.

--

--

Pooja Vishwanathan 🦋
A Taste for Life

25 || Author || Editor of The Love Pub || I live for words and my heart beats as a writer.