A TASTE FOR LIFE: WRITING PROMPT — THE CALL

Searching for the Light

Karen Hoffman
A Taste for Life

--

for our children’s future

Image by Karen Hoffman ©2024

I sat there thinking of the future in front of us.
With all my tears, mixed with all my hopes,
I worked myself into a tizzy, looking for inspiration.

I find the inspiration in the like-hearted people,
Those with whom I can share my deepest thoughts,
Together finding our way forward.
Together we hear the call.

Even in the darkness of winter,
When things are simmered or resting,
We know the darkness is temporary.
And in the depths of silence, we still hear the call.

The light may seem to be hiding, but we know
She’ll be out strong again to light our way.
Together, we are stronger.

We hold true to our voices,
Even when tinged with concern and anger.
We use that to our advantage,

Fighting on behalf of what we know is right.
We let the values we know to be true lift us;
We cherish them, holding ourselves to that standard

--

--

Karen Hoffman
A Taste for Life

I focus on Words that Matter®- like gratitude, compassion, kindness. Life experiences & nature inspire me. Writer; CEO Living on Purpose; Morning Altars Teacher