Weekend Challenge Prompt

Weekends Are… My Saving Grace.

I love my weekends but I don’t live solely for them.

Bernie Pullen
A Taste for Life
Published in
2 min readMar 12, 2022

--

woman in hammock relaxing looking at a  view
Photo by Zach Betten on Unsplash

Each day of the week is precious and important. Each day marks that life has passed and the promise of a new day of wonder is coming.

But weekends are the time when I relax.

Sometimes in my PJs. I may even slum around the house, who would ever have thought, shocking indeed. I turn off my brain from the busyness of the week. Maybe even chill and Netflix. Or read a book or two. Write to my heart's content.

“Weekends are days to refuel your soul and to be grateful for the blessings that you have”- Anonymous

Weekends are the time for my grandchildren to visit.
Filling the weekend with delight and joy.
Seeing their development each time fills me with awe.
Their cuteness never fails to bring a smile to my face.
My granddaughter calls me to play hide and seek for the nth time, she is still full of delight at being found, as she was the first time I found her hiding in the same place.

I cherish weekends, I do.

But they pass much too quickly for my liking. I do just wish they were much longer. No offense to Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, or Friday, but Saturday and Sunday, do have something that little extra special.

If you enjoyed reading, please support me directly with your Medium subscription. It helps a lot!

Get my articles by subscribing here.

If you wish to, I like coffee!

--

--

Bernie Pullen
A Taste for Life

Life experiences intrigue me. Parenting| bereavement|memoir,|travel writer. I’m a coffee lover, I keep grounded by walking in nature, Tai Chi, and Yoga.