Weekends Are Stretched Sundays: No More, No Less

In response to A Taste of Life’s weekly challenge: “Weekends are….?”

Osan Fernando
A Taste for Life
Mar 13, 2022

--

Made with Canva by me, Osan

Weekends are.....
The twenty-four hours of Sunday
Where every minute counts
Where every second matters
A day stretched to the longest
And the farthest it can be
Delicately sheltered in my brain cells
Sacredly guarded by my heartbeats
Intricately woven into the phalanges of my hands
For I know
In a single dive
In a wrong move
It will fade away
Disappear
Vanish
Without a trace
And then,
How can I face Monday
And the days thereafter
For my clumsiness.
Sigh.

--

--

Osan Fernando
A Taste for Life

A wanderer, a puzzle, a scribbler, a dentist who loves to write anything under the sun & travel anywhere without the sun. osannity25@gmail.com