A Teacher’s Hat: February 2019 Letter

Kriti Khare
A Teacher's Hat
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readFeb 1, 2019
February spread from my Bullet Journal

Dear friends,

February is here! I think we are off to a great start and have much lined up to share with you this month! :)

It’s going to be a month of reflection. As I start my final term in my After Degree in Education, I will be reflecting on the teaching practice a lot more. A couple of my friends are on a similar journey and I hope in our conversations, you relive your own early teaching years and the enthusiasm of having your own classroom and students who look up to you.

The first article is already out! In The First Experience in the Classroom — Junior High Math, I talk about my first field experience, being a teacher to Grades 7 and 8 and teaching them Math. I learned so much and am thankful to all who supported me through this!

I would love to hear what you have planned for the month and a book you are reading/hoping to start this month! I am going to pick up Rick Wormeli’s Fair isn’t always equal: Assessing grading in the Differentiated Classroom.

Regards,

Kriti

PS: And of course don’t forget to stay balanced! :)

--

--

Kriti Khare
A Teacher's Hat

Preservice Teacher in Computing Science & Math, Reader, Writer, Educator, Researcher, Bullet journalist, Editor of A Teacher's Hat. www.armedwithabook.com