All Good Things Must Come To An End

Arin Segal
A Teen View
Published in
2 min readApr 12, 2014

I always knew this time would come and as I get closer and closer to my 20th birthday, it feels like it’s time to start winding things down with ATeenView.com. This is by no means the end to my interviewing and my involvement within the music and entertainment industry; I hope it is just the start. Over the past 4+ years, I have had some incredible experiences that I will never forget and I tend to look at live music, recorded music, and the entertainment industry a bit differently now. I’ve also built some great relationships and have been a part of Broken Records Magazine (brokenrecordsonline.com) for over 3 years now. Writing the occasional story for them recently has turned into redesigning their website and taking on the title of Associate Editor of Pop Music. Because of this, I still have a creative outlet to stay involved in the music and entertainment industry and will continue to write for them until there is no music left to listen to.

Over this last month, there will still be some new content leading up to a final post on my 20th birthday, May 24th, that will recap some of my favorite moments. That post will mark the official end to new content. However, the site will stay active and live for many years to come (let’s be real.. there is a lot of effort and time that has gone into it and I don’t want it to just disappear!!). As you may or may not have already noticed, my twitter and instagram handles have changed from @ateenview to @arinsegal. I also launched arinsegal.com at the end of last year as a general portfolio website which will soon have a blog compent focused more on my life in general going forward.

I thank each and every one of you who has read a post, helped me to garner an interview, or simply been a source of support. Without YOU, this wouldn’t have been possible. I didn’t have any clue where this was going when I started it, and in reality, I just wanted to meet the Jonas Brothers. It all seemed pretty silly when I started; but looking back, this has been one of the most eye opening and incredible experiences of my life.

Keep Calm & Carry On.

- Arin Segal

--

--

Arin Segal
A Teen View

Associate at Prodigy Sports. Contributor to Front Office Sports. Likes include traveling, sports, music and finding photogenic coffee shops.