Colton Avery Concert Review

Arin Segal
A Teen View
Published in
1 min readMar 31, 2012

As I have said before, my favorite concerts are the small shows. Not that big arena shows are a bad thing, but there is a certain feeling you get when you are in a smaller room with 20 or 30 other people listening to an artist open his or her heart on stage.

I saw Colton Avery play a show at Martini Ranch on March 14th and for those who have yet to hear about Colton… well, it won’t be long until you hear him! We chatted before the show and the excitement to play was visible just sitting in the room with him. After watching a song during sound check, I knew I picked a good concert. When he took to the stage later in the night, there was no question about his talent.

I believe we have come to a point in music now where singer/songwriter style songs that aren’t as heavily produced are starting to make a splash again. Because this is hands down my favorite type of music, I get excited when I hear these new artists on the rise.

Colton has a unique tone that blends older classics with a new edge. Some say he sounds similar to Tyrone Wells and John Mayer, but I think he is one that you just need to hear for yourself. Check out our interview below as well as a stream of the new album and photos from the show!

View Concert Photos Here!

Facebook

Official Website

--

--

Arin Segal
A Teen View

Associate at Prodigy Sports. Contributor to Front Office Sports. Likes include traveling, sports, music and finding photogenic coffee shops.