Green River Ordinance: Interview & Concert Review

Arin Segal
A Teen View
Published in
1 min readJun 15, 2012

Some live performances are so captivating you legitimately lose track of time. When one of my close friends had originally told me about Green River Ordinance on a long bus ride to California for a physics trip junior year, I was instantly hooked, but a bit unsure if it was just because I was so bored. Last month I chatted with GRO front man Josh Jenkins about the upcoming West Coast dates and new album. When the guys rolled into Scottsdale with Jesse Thomas, I caught up with Josh and bassist Geoff Ice to talk a bit more about their music and the show.

Their show was simply inspirational. From the completely unplugged performance of ‘Where The West Wind Blows’ to end their set to the enthusiastic, upbeat ‘Under Fire,’ I was completely taken aback by how talented these five guys truly are. From their own lighting to special lyrics, it was a special night that I was lucky enough to share with a great crowd. I finally understood what drove my friend to fall in love with their music a few years ago when they opened for the Goo Goo Dolls. I would, without a doubt, recommend seeing the band whenever they are in your city! Check out the photos and interview below.

View concert photos HERE!

--

--

Arin Segal
A Teen View

Associate at Prodigy Sports. Contributor to Front Office Sports. Likes include traveling, sports, music and finding photogenic coffee shops.