Hannah Marks

Arin Segal
A Teen View
Published in
2 min readAug 10, 2011

Hannah Marks who plays Dr. Dani’s daughter on Necessary Roughness answered some questions about the show, her acting career and what charities she supports.

Q: What got you into acting?
A: When I was 5-years-old I started doing plays at the local theatre in San Luis Obispo and never stopped.

Q: What is your favorite episode of Necessary Roughness so far?
A: My favorite episode so far is called “Poker Face” which aired July 27th, because I got a chance to have interactions with more of the cast and really venture outside the household. Not to mention, it’s just an awesome episode.

Q: What is a day on set like for you?
A: I start out getting into wardrobe, then hair and makeup, then we usually rehearse, film, eat some yummy set buffet lunch, and then film some more!

Q: Along with acting you have a clothing line; what got you interested in that?
A: I’ve always loved fashion. Mustrd Apparel is a great collaboration of talented artists working together to make really comfortable/cool designs for women.

Q: Where can people find and buy the clothes?
A: The clothes for our Summer Line are available at stores and on the website: www.MustrdApparel.com

Q: Who is one actor you would love to see on the show as a guest star?
A: I would love to see William H. Macy play one of Dr. Dani’s clients! Maybe he could be a former rock star or genius Professor? I’d love him in any role and he would be crazy funny working with Callie.

Q: Are you currently working on any other projects?
A: After the pilot of “Necessary Roughness” I did a role in “The Amazing Spider-man” coming out next year.

Q: What social networks do you have and how can fans chat with you?
A: I have a twitter handle (@hannahmarks) and then for those who don’t have twitter, I direct my tweets to my Facebook page.

Q: What charity projects are you involved with?
A: I am involved with the Casey Lee Ball foundation benefitting polycystic kidney disease.

Q: If you could reprise a role in a movie, which movie and role would it be?
A: Winona Ryder in Girl, Interrupted or Winona Ryder in Beetlejuice! (I’m a fan.) Although, I could never live up to her performances it would be fun to play those interesting characters.

--

--

Arin Segal
A Teen View

Associate at Prodigy Sports. Contributor to Front Office Sports. Likes include traveling, sports, music and finding photogenic coffee shops.