Josh Radin Releases Wax Wings

Arin Segal
A Teen View
Published in
2 min readMay 7, 2013

Today marks the release of Joshua Radin’s fifth studio album, ‘Wax Wings.’ The album is self released and consists of eleven amazing songs. Listening to the music, it was difficult to pick a favorite since each stood out in their own right. Joshua will be heading out on tour playing smaller venues to create a more intimate setting for fans to hear the new music. Dates are listed below the interview.

Arin: What initially got you interested in music?
Joshua: Probably my parents who played great records in the house all the time. The Beatles were on all the time. And in the car, only the oldies station, so Motown and old soul music was a big influence. Also, my dad’s favorite artist is paul simon, so he became one of mine as well.

A: Would you say there’s a running theme on the album?
J: This album is the story of one romance. The love of my life. We split up around 5 years ago, and I have a different perspective on that love now, so I decided to write a new record about it.

A: Do you have a favorite track on the album?
J: “Back to where I’m from”

A: When it comes to social media, how do you stay in touch with the fans?
J: I try to post pictures from my life as much as possible. Other than that, I guess I’d like my fans to be ok with the fact that I write songs and play them on tour as often as I can.

A: With the upcoming tour, what can fans expect to see?
J: A very intimate show, in much smaller rooms than usual — more stories too.

A: Do you have a favorite moment while playing live?
J: The second I plug in and start the set. Butterflies still. When I don’t feel those nerves, I’ll quit.

US Tour:
5/7 Los Angeles, CA
5/8 San Francisco, CA
5/10 Salt Lake City, UT
5/12 Denver, CO
5/14 Minneapolis, MN
5/15 Chicago, IL
5/17 Toronto, ON
5/18 Washington, DC
5/20 Boston, MA
5/21 Philadelphia, PA
5/22 New York, NY

Facebook

Twitter

Website

--

--

Arin Segal
A Teen View

Associate at Prodigy Sports. Contributor to Front Office Sports. Likes include traveling, sports, music and finding photogenic coffee shops.