‘Untamed’ by Glennon Doyle: The Power of Language To Inspire

7 timeless lessons from a woman who gutwrenchingly turned her life around for her better

Sophie F
A Thousand Lives

--

Cover from Goodreads. Background added by the author with Canva.

Very quickly, once I’d started reading ‘Untamed’, I knew it was going to be one of those books that I would definitely want to remember things from. So, at least once every few pages, I would unlock my phone and transcribe a phrase, sentence, or paragraph that had struck a chord within me, as I basically absorbed the contents of this book.

Glennon Doyle has an exceptionally beautiful way of stringing words together that make the lessons she wants to share with her readers so easy to take in. She’s the kind of writer I dream of becoming one day.

Doyle takes hard things and talks about how to understand them in simple ways. Her outlook on life’s challenges is one of unflinching opportunities. Every difficult situation is a lesson. As I read through chapter after chapter, I felt more and more enamoured with the bright possibilities every tomorrow brings with it. Coming from a bit of a low place at the time, it felt like I had enlisted myself into a fast-track healing course over the five days I read Untamed from cover to cover.

Here are some lessons from Doyle that were memorable to me, and I thought they might be for you…

--

--