2019–2020 Preschool Year

Sarah Kay Hoffman
A Thyme for Milk and Honey
2 min readSep 3, 2019

Well today my beautiful little littles started preschool.

Gosh. Time really does fly. It was only a year ago when I wrote ‘Preschool Mom.’

Today, Samarah and Isaiah are no longer in preschool together; Isaiah and Amiya are.

In fact, it’s Amiya’s first ever day of preschool.

Bless all the teachers. Seriously.

This is our new and forever spot for the first day of school pictures.

It’s our first fall in the new house, so waking the kids up to get ready this morning was pure excitement!

Even though it’s not technically Samarah’s first day of Kindergarten (cue all the tears this upcoming Thursday!), I wanted a picture of all three of them.

So here they all are (and yes, we will repeat this on Thursday when she starts).

It’s hard to believe that we have finally hit the years where there is no more 24/7 daycare.

Amiya and Isaiah will stay in preschool together this year and next; I really love that for them.

There is just something about the beginning of the school year that I love so much. Maybe it’s that we get back to a routine; actually, I think it’s that.

But maybe also it’s that I get to snap these first-day-of-school pictures to capture this moment in time.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin by clicking HERE or click HERE to get on the A Thyme for Milk and Honey newsletter list.

Xox, SKH

--

--