Never Have I Ever

Or the ATF Girls play 10 fingers!

A Trust Fund Voices
OUR TRUST FUND
5 min readSep 25, 2020

--

Netflix teen show, Never Have I Ever, is so great.

We’re closing out our week-long conversation on our “dark sides” today by playing 10 Fingers, aka Never Have I Ever. We each prepared about five Never Have I Ever statements (slash looked up a bunch on the fly…thanks Cosmo!) and will alternate saying our chosen statements. When someone’s statement mentions an action that one of us HAS done, that player puts a finger down. There are two simple rules: 1) You have to actually never have done the thing you say, and 2) You can’t say a statement that you know for a FACT someone else will have to put a finger down for.

This might get interesting. Let’s play!

Kayla Vogelsang: Never have I ever… said I love you without meaning it.

Fingers Down: Aimée, Shelby, Sydney

SL: …Do I put down multiple fingers for doing that multiple times?

Aimée Heath: Never have I ever… eaten steak.

Fingers Down: Kayla, Shelby, Sydney

KV: My husband works for a meat company so there would definitely be some issues if I had never eaten steak…. PETA would picket outside our house if they saw what was in the two-deep freezers in our garage.

Sydney Weinshel: Never have I ever… gone out with a friend’s ex.

Fingers Down: Aimée

AH: I guess MY ex dated several people I considered friends before we dated. We were messy in high school band!

Shelby Lueders: Never have I ever… stolen something from my dad.

Fingers Down: Kayla

KV: I’ve definitely taken money out of my dad’s wallet.

SL: See, I’ve done that to my mom…but not my dad.

AH: I’ve for sure stolen from my siblings, but not my parents!

KV: Never have I ever… gone skinnydipping.

Fingers Down: Shelby, Sydney

AH: Never have I ever… cheated on a significant other.

Fingers Down: Shelby, Sydney

SL: Sydney, we’re horrible people.

SW: Never have I ever… walked in on my parents having sex.

Fingers Down: None (Thank God!)

SL: Does it count if someone’s walked in on me having sex? [Met with silence].

SL: Never have I ever… hooked up with a sibling’s friend…or a friend’s sibling.

Fingers Down: Sydney

SW: A friend’s sibling!

KV: Never have I ever… gone on a blind date.

Fingers Down: None

KV: My parents met on a blind date! But, that was the 80s…

AH: Never have I ever… lost my wallet or ID.

Fingers Down: Kayla, Shelby, Sydney

SW: That story ends with my dad driving up from Maryland at 3 in the morning to make sure I got home safe.

SW: Never have I ever… sent a sext to the wrong person.

Fingers Down: None

SL: In retrospect, I’ve definitely sexted with the wrong person, but in the moment it wasn’t an accident.

SL: Never have I ever… had a one night stand.

Fingers Down: Aimée, Kayla, Sydney

AH: Kayla was there!

KV: That’s a story for another day!

KV: Never have I ever… sent a nude photo.

Fingers Down: Aimée, Shelby, Sydney

AH: I did that two days ago!

SL: *playful gasp* Aimée!

AH: What, I’m out of town! It’s hard out here.

AH: Never have I ever… kissed a girl.

Fingers Down: Kayla, Sydney

KV: Throwback to “Birthday Kisses!” Honestly, kissing a girl is an exhilarating experience. Just make sure she is wearing cherry ChapStick.

SW: Never have I ever… had a near death experience.

Fingers Down: None

SL: Never have I ever… been questioned by the police in a negative capacity.

Fingers Down: Kayla

KV: Yeah, I got an MIP (minor in possession) in college. And it sucked because I was DD that night!

KV: Never have I ever… been turned away at a bar.

Fingers Down: Sydney

SW: I got turned away at a gay bar for being underage.

Sydney is OUT!

AH: Never have I ever… wet the bed…as an adult.

Fingers Down: None (but Sydney puts down…a toe?)

SL: Never have I ever… had stitches (not counting wisdom teeth…lol).

Fingers Down: Aimée

AH: Busted open my shin when I was 9!

KV: Never have I ever… gotten OR given a lap dance.

Fingers Down: Shelby

SL: Either way, I’m putting a finger down here.

SL: Never have I ever… had a surprise party thrown for me.

Fingers Down: None

SW: Aww, I did! It was my 9th birthday and the party was Lizzie McGuire themed.

SL: Of course you have. That’s because everyone loves you, Sydney.

SL: Never have I ever… had anyone slap me.

Fingers Down: Aimée, Kayla

KV: AIMÉE slapped me!! We can maybe elaborate on this another time, but basically, it happened on a coach bus during a band trip to Disney World. Aimée’s mom was one of the chaperones, and she reminded all of us to tuck our shirts in. I was having a bit of a “chubby problem” at the time, and I wasn’t physically able to tuck in my polo while sitting down. But Aimée thought I was just being disrespectful to her mom…so after I refused to tuck in my shirt right then, she straight up bitch slapped me! If that doesn’t give you confidence problems, I don’t know what will… lol just kidding. We laugh about this now.

AH: (laughing) I mean…I was 16. That’s all I have to say for myself.

SL: Never have I ever… looked through someone’s phone because of suspicions/without permission.

Fingers Down: Aimée, Kayla

KV: I mean, I was looking to see when he was going to propose…does that count?

SL: That absolutely counts!

SL: Never have I ever… walked out of a movie because it was bad.

Fingers Down: Kayla

KV: It was some Melissa McCarthy movie…I think Tammy? I don’t know, but it was SO bad.

AH: Never have I ever… used a fake ID.

Fingers Down: None (but Sydney puts down another toe!)

AH: Never have I ever… broken up with someone.

Fingers Down: Kayla, Shelby

KV: I mean, I made a friend do it

Kayla is OUT! To make things fair, Sydney & Kayla are going to ask the rest of the questions.

KV: Never have I ever… gotten nude at a nude beach.

Fingers Down: Shelby

SL: I was in Ibiza, Spain with Zack drinking cheap wine. It was a whole thing. Zack had to lay on his stomach because… *gestures vaguely* Ahh, so young and innocent we were.

SW: Never have I ever… slept with someone whose name I didn’t know.

Fingers Down: Aimée

KV: Aimée…

AH: I mean, I knew it then! Wasn’t it like…Fernando?

KV: No!!

AH: IT WAS FELIPE! Definitely Felipe.

KV: Still unclear if that is correct.

SW: Never have I ever… hooked up with a coworker.

Fingers Down: None

SW: I’ve hooked up with MULTIPLE coworkers.

KV: Never have I ever… purposefully ghosted someone’s texts. *Also, clearly this is false if you read my piece on Thursday.*

Fingers Down: Aimée, Shelby

Shelby is OUT! Aimée wins, with one finger left!

SL: Somehow, I knew it would end this way — with Aimée winning.

AH: 💁‍♀️💁‍♀️

--

--

A Trust Fund Voices
OUR TRUST FUND

At A Trust Fund we prioritize conversations, so A Trust Fund Voices is where we post our lively discussions.