What is A Writer’s Footsteps?

About the publication.

Rachel Poli
A Writer’s Footsteps

--

Photo by Jake Hills on Unsplash

A Writer’s Footsteps is all about the writing journey and how it’s unique to each and every creative writer.

Writing is a lonely profession, so let’s share the journey together.

Where the idea came from.

I’ve always wanted to start a publication on Medium, but I never knew what it would be about. There’s a publication for everything on this platform, so how could I create something unique?

You could argue that any publication I created would be unique because we’re individuals. Anything you or I do will be different from someone else, even if they attempt to do the same thing.

Much like a writer’s journey.

I had a complete stranger on the internet disagree with something I said about reading and writing. By their logic, my writing career is completely wrong because I didn’t start it as they did.

I won’t lie; the comment bothered me.

On the other hand, everyone is entitled to their opinions. While they didn’t want to listen to mine, I find perspective to be beautiful as long as you keep an open mind.

--

--

Rachel Poli
A Writer’s Footsteps

Multi-genre Author | Podcast Producer | Content Creator