Month #4: Stretching every day

Alec Davis
A Year of Monthly Challenges
1 min readFeb 2, 2018

A Year of Monthly Challenges

I stretched every day. I did it! I’m a little bit more flexible, I think.

Joking aside, I did feel a bit more agile during my soccer games and noticeably less sore the mornings after. Who knew?!

I also started attending a Saturday yoga class at my climbing gym, which was both challenging and educational (imagining my hip as a lung really did help me loosen it up).

Stretching every day has been relaxing and rewarding, and I think I’m going to keep it up!

Month #5: Rise and shine!

I love having time to enjoy the morning. The problem is, I’m always so damn tired! This month, I’m going to wake up at 6:30am every weekday morning (I know, not that early for many people, but it’s a considerable improvement for me). Weekends are flexible, but I’ll stick to the schedule if I’m not out late.

My hope is that if I make myself get up earlier every morning, I’ll also start going to bed earlier. Part of this challenge is about forcing myself to figure out a solid routine to make myself go to bed earlier. I’ll report back with findings.

Next blog entry to be posted on March 1st.

--

--

Alec Davis
A Year of Monthly Challenges

🌉 Pittsburgher living in San Francisco · 👂 PM, Customer Experience at getmira.com · ✍️ Design Lead at tedxsoma.org · 🔗 alecdavis.me