Aarav Pant
A Young Bakers World
2 min readMay 20, 2018

--

Why I like baking?

I took my first cooking class in 2016 when I was 7 years old. In my first class I made pizza from scratch. I was delighted and elated when my class was over. I told my mom I loved cooking and that it is my passion.

She said, “ I will bring you to more classes.” The next time I went baking, and I said , “ That is way better than cooking,but I still liked cooking.”

Now, I love baking.

As you can see I have a baking photo. That was one of my classes I did when I was almost 9 last year. I was making cookies with marshmallows on them. They tasted like hot cocoa with melted marshmallows in them because they were.

They had a smooth texture. They smelled so good. I also like baking because it gets messy in the kitchen. I love cleaning the floors the tables with cloth and some water in the bottle so I can spray it.

In my most recent class, I was the only boy and the rest were girls! Even though I was the only boy I was still going through the class. I might have felt a little nervous but I also felt good because I love baking.

In the same class,I made cakes. Here are some cakes I made: The Checkerboard Cake, Strawberry Shortcake, A Carrot Cupcake, and a Meatloaf Cupcake.

Check out my other blog next Sunday: Hygiene in the kitchen!

--

--