Happy (Boozey) New Year!

Ed B
Clean for Cancer
Published in
1 min readDec 31, 2019
From my sober vacation to Amalfi Coast in July

My, my, my, that all happened fast. Tonight is the last night of my 12 months without alcohol. And I’d like to announce that I have officially done it — 12 MONTHS WITHOUT BOOZE! It’s been quite a journey with both highs and lows as a result of it (which I plan to get into in a retrospective post), but I’ve completed the longest period of my life without alcohol in 23 years.

And more importantly, we have communally raised $4135 for The Kids Cancer Project! Your generous donations have almost tripled my monthly donation of $125 so THANK YOU SO MUCH! (There’s still time to donate if you‘d like to contribute).

And yes to those that are asking, I do definitely plan to drink again, although I’m saving that for tomorrow. I’m very much looking forward to having a thirst quenching beer in the heat of the Aussie summer sun, which I will raise to cheers the incredible firefighters working around the clock to keep people safe from bushfires this new year period.

Thanks to everyone for the amazing support over the last 12 months and I look forward to clinking a glass with you in the near future!

--

--

Ed B
Clean for Cancer

Berlin based. Running language meetups and raising awareness and money for cancer in young people in 2019. https://www.gofundme.com/clean-for-cancer-in-2019