Locked in Doubt… Released!

Aditya Balaji
ABCreations
Published in
1 min readDec 3, 2018

Feels good to have finally released my second book, Locked in Doubt, after several months of chopping and changing, re-plotting and re-drafting!

While my first book featured a teenager’s philosophical journey through life (a theme that had been on my mind for a long time), I wanted to veer a little outside my comfort zone this time around.

Locked in Doubt is the story of Sanath, a young, prodigious college student who harbours an acute mental disease that he isn’t aware of. He kills his friend under the influence of a powerful drug, and resigns himself to a life in prison. Some days are empty, some are depressing, some are dangerous.

He gets an opportunity to find meaning in his life, but internal and external forces set him back. Little does he know that the crime he has committed is encompassed by a much larger backstory…

I’m providing a free sample of 8 chapters of my book (Click here to begin your preview!). If the story piques you, please go ahead and buy the ebook at any of the below links!

Amazon.in Link

Amazon.com Link

Google Play Books Link

Ibooks Link

Barnes & Noble Link

Kobo Link

--

--