A Short Personal Update

Life’s been hard.

davíð matthías
About Me Stories

--

These little guys have it so easy. I’m jealous. (photo by me)

I’m still here.

The last two weeks have been extremely difficult, to say the least.

I can’t begin to explain what has happened, and is still happening.

I haven’t been able to put my mind to anything other than the current situation.

Medium has taken a back seat. Everything’s taken a back seat.

Life has been put into perspective, somewhat.

Additionally, my love and appreciation of my family has been brought into incredibly sharp focus.

All I will say about my situation is that organisational structures are under intense pressure to conform to the standards of the world.

There’s a lot to be said in support of living “off-grid.”

Read into that what you will. Or not. Whatever.

What about writing?

In this hard time, even though Medium has taken a back seat, I have been giving my writing some thought.

Some podcasts are published in “seasons”. The authors will release a series of, say, 20 podcasts, then have a break before the next “season” of another 20 or so.

--

--