About Me — Aaron Woo

Tech Lawyer, Enthusiast and Innovator

Aaron Woo
About Me Stories
2 min readJul 12, 2024

--

Photo by Vivian Arcidiacono on Unsplash

Howdy Everyone!

I’m a tech lawyer and tech enthusiast from Texas (born and raised). In addition to my love for sports and outdoors, I’m also an avid BJJ practitioner and fisherman (whenever I can break free from work).

Although I have a math and science background, I pivoted towards law after years of working as scientist but was tired of breathing noxious fumes in the laboratories. At which point, I attended the University of Texas School of Law and started my legal career in Silicon Hills during the first iteration of the internet. Since then, I’ve been working with technology companies and visionaries around the Southwest and have never looked back.

It’s been an exciting journey as I’ve been involved with so many cool projects and awesome people. Because the technology never stops evolving, I am constantly trying to keep up with latest trends and issues by learning from like-minded peers and colleagues like you. Currently, I am on the council for the Computer and Technology Law Section for the State Bar of Texas.

I’m looking forward to meeting everyone, and if you’re ever in Texas, let’s meet up for a Lone Star and some BBQ.

For more about me and my firm: https://vanguardlegal.io/

--

--

Aaron Woo
About Me Stories

I’m a tech lawyer, tech enthusiast, and nerd for innovation. I’m also an avid outdoorsman and BJJ practitioner. Love all things Texas. Hook ‘em!