About Me — Ruchi Nirmal

Ruchi Nirmal
About Me Stories
Published in
3 min readAug 25, 2022

Argh … I hate to be placed in the spotlight

Image of the author

Hi, Hola & Namaste! My name is Ruchi Nirmal

During the day, I write marketing promotions that can stuff wallets with those gorgeous green paper bills.

(Did I tell you I love Greens!)

During nights, I love to travel through time & space using my Time-Machine called Books.

(Recently I traveled through the 20th century, and enjoyed some croissants at a roadside café in London while it rained outside…. Sighs!)

I hypnotize people using my superpower of Storytelling.

It captures their attention and drives them to give their Freshly folded green notes out of their pockets.

Casting my spells called Stories.

A Little Bit More About Me …

1. I am an Empath. This means my brain is weirdly wired for reflecting emotions. I wear my heart on my sleeve.

(It's not easy to live that way but it's what makes me feel alive…. I mean people did try to tear that sleeve. I am here, aren’t I?)

2. I tried standup-comedy during lockdown. Made a fool of myself. Enjoyed the process and the traction. Realized it wasn’t for me.

(Hats off! To comedians who do this even while they are feeling shitty… I mean I wanted to smash a wall or two)

3. I wrote a romantic novel. Slow-burn, angsty… you know with all the Feels.

(It was while I was in this phase of finishing a contemporary romance book every two days… I know!)

4. I am an introvert by nature.

Harnessing my inner powers to start a Cult (hah! gotcha)

5. I love creating deep-end relationships with people around the globe. Helping them & growing the bond stronger.

6. I hate the fruit- Banana.

I (Still traumatized by my school play where I was made to throw bananas at the audience. Did I mention I was wearing a freaking banana costume? A banana throwing bananas!)

7. You know that brainiac kid with braces that does mental maths (calculating without a calculator)

Yup! That used to be me.

8. Favorite non-fiction book: Power, Freedom & Grace by Deepak Chopra, The Autobiography of a Yogi

9. Favorite fiction book: The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho

10. Favorite Past-Time: Watching time fly in the present

11. Persuasion & Psychology enthusiast

12. Idolize People who are self-made. People who are happy. People who make the world better. People advance the future of our species just a tiny bit.

13. I love nature. The smell, the sound… literally everything. (Strangely beaches haven’t called me yet. But I intend to bring them to me….ONE DAY!)

14. I am yet to discover if I love writing or maybe just obsessed with the sound and friction of the keyboard keys. (Kch! Kch! Kch!)

Before You Go…Here’s My Favorite Joke

Every 60 seconds in Africa…

a minute passes.

— Toodles.

….

Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/ruchinirmal33

--

--

Ruchi Nirmal
About Me Stories

Diagonally parked in the parallel universe. Optimist. Reader. Goal Digger. Follow me on twitter @ruchinirmal33