About Me — Alexandria Roswick

If you want to know where to find your contribution to the world, look at your wounds. When you learn how to heal them, teach others” -Emily Maroutian

Alexandria Roswick
About Me Stories

--

TW: Sexual violence

Hello there! My name is Alexandria.

Thank you for stopping by to read a little bit about me.

I write about trauma and recovery as well as critical analysis of media, culture, and politics.

If you follow me on Twitter, you know I’m unapologetically one of those angry intersectional feminists who never shuts up about all of the problems.

I am a survivor of sexual violence and an advocate for other victims of injustice.

I have ADHD. Throughout most of my life, I was undiagnosed and unaware.

For that reason, and several others, I never finished my degree. Nonetheless, I am just as much of a writer as anyone else on Medium.

That being said, writing is often difficult for my brain. Yet, it brings me joy.

More importantly, writing EMPOWERS me.

I’m addicted to the feeling of constant self-improvement that writing provides. What motivates me to keep writing is the…

--

--

Alexandria Roswick
About Me Stories

Top Writer in Feminism. Blogger for Say It Loud Space (UK). Trauma, relationships, and analysis of media and culture. https://linktr.ee/alexandriaroswick