About Me-Amanda Jodeh

Language, Genetics, and Autism Researcher

Amanda Jodeh
About Me Stories
1 min readAug 18, 2024

--

Image by Amanda Jodeh

Hello, Medium! What a pleasure it is to get to know you all. Writers, researchers, editors, poets, and more…all in one space. It’s like a dream come true.

I’m new to Medium and new to short-form writing as well. I’ve spent the past decade researching and writing a book on the four autistic neurological trajectories that I have uncovered. This information has been written as a review article and accepted for publication in Autism Open Access, an academic journal highlighting the latest discoveries regarding autism. The article hasn’t been published yet; I’m hoping to find a home for my book, Implicit Language, first.

The course of my research has led me in various directions: genetics, neurology, linguistics, history, the modern educational system, and more. What I have found has wide-ranging implications for all of western society, not just those on the spectrum.

I hope that my writing can bridge that gap between different groups, illustrating that we are all perfectly different from one another and offering valid explanations for why such differences exist.

It has been a pleasure getting to know some of the writers, editors, and publishers on Medium; I’m so excited for this new journey.

With love,

Amanda Jodeh

--

--

Amanda Jodeh
About Me Stories

| Observer | Student of life | Writer: Implicit Language | Follow on X @Amanda_Jodeh | Lover of philosophy, psychology, and linguistics |